Early Head Start

Never Too Young for Learning

Child development refers to the way a child grows and learns. There are four areas, or domains, of child development:

  • Physical – the development and growth of the child’s body, muscles, and senses.
  • Social – how the child relates, plays and talks to others.
  • Emotional – the child’s awareness of self, how the child feels about hims

… more >>

5 photos